• We are conducting our first ever Lotus Emira of the Month for May 2024. This will be a monthly contest and will be submissions from users, voted for by the membership. Please take a moment to check out thread here: 🏆 May 2024 - Emira of the Month starts now! (You can dismiss this message by clicking the X in the top right hand corner of this notice.)

Leasing vs Financing

Nick

Reaction score
Hi all,

I came across this financial services section on my local dealer's site: https://lotusvancouver.com/services/financial-services/leasing-financing
They seem to be strongly advocating in favour of leasing for vehicles such as the Emira (mostly because of taxes). I never really considered leasing as an option, but since I am unsure on if I would like to keep the vehicle long term (they are bound to release some tasty future versions) it could be worth mulling over. Now, I have no experience with leasing, so I was wondering if anyone has suggestions on what to watch out for in this particular context.

James

Reaction score
Hi all,

I came across this financial services section on my local dealer's site: https://lotusvancouver.com/services/financial-services/leasing-financing
They seem to be strongly advocating in favour of leasing for vehicles such as the Emira (mostly because of taxes). I never really considered leasing as an option, but since I am unsure on if I would like to keep the vehicle long term (they are bound to release some tasty future versions) it could be worth mulling over. Now, I have no experience with leasing, so I was wondering if anyone has suggestions on what to watch out for in this particular context.