• We are conducting our first ever Lotus Emira of the Month for May 2024. This will be a monthly contest and will be submissions from users, voted for by the membership. Please take a moment to check out thread here: 🏆 May 2024 - Emira of the Month starts now! (You can dismiss this message by clicking the X in the top right hand corner of this notice.)

So is it a great car?

Vanman1936

Reaction score
Newbie here. Go easy.

Deposit down for an early FE V6 manual, sports suspension / Goodyear tyres.

Reviews seem caveated positive to positive….but lots of keyboard warrior vs Cayman GTXX stuff.

Where are people landing having read what’s out there?

For me, still seems like a slice of exotic for carrot cake (relative) money….perhaps not perfect, but mini supercar looks and very good dynamics.

Still a believer, but it’s the first new car I have bought and don’t want to get burnt.

Tommyboy1986

Emira Fan
Reaction score
Completely agree with evotion it’s no super car it’s just sexy and a great price . Will be fun and handle well enough for the roads! Just enjoy it 👌🏽. Plus it’s different and what else can you buy for £80k that is remotely as sexy or cool as this . Nothing at all ..

Lotustoronto

Emira Addict
Reaction score
Emira Status
Emira on order
I don't think anyone here has questioned if the car for 75K GPB is good value. It most certainly is. @Tommyboy1986 and @Evotion covered why it has good value. A lot of the debate on the forums revolve's around which spec touring/sport, build quality and consistency and worries about Lotus being able to handle the demand with enough care. My gripe was knowing they could have shoved a bit more power and a bit better seats. But that version is coming. It's the one I want.