Will basic tunes increase the 0-60 times.. or not really?

luciddaydream

Emira Fan
Reaction score
Hi there
I am no mechanical genius, so forgive me for this question
But, lets say I tune the car to 460 or even 500 hp with a Jubu or some other tune.
Will it increase the 0-60 times? Or not too much?

Thanks

Eagle7

Emira Aficionado
Reaction score
Hi there
I am no mechanical genius, so forgive me for this question
But, lets say I tune the car to 460 or even 500 hp with a Jubu or some other tune.
Will it increase the 0-60 times? Or not too much?

Thanks
Yes it will improve the 0-60 times lol. Keep in mind however that if you go that high you're going to want to beef up the clutch with something like this from Jubu:

OP
luciddaydream

luciddaydream

Emira Fan
Reaction score
Yes it will improve the 0-60 times lol. Keep in mind however that if you go that high you're going to want to beef up the clutch with something like this from Jubu:

And to do that to the clutch will require removing the engine, right my friend?

Superman

Emira Owner!!
Reaction score
Emira Status
Emira Owner
Or get the i4 with DSG, or better still, get an EV.

I wouldn't want to be launching a relatively high powered manual too many times, for sure!!

You will definitely benefit from in-gear acceleration improvements though.

VL3X

Staff member
Reaction score
Tunes usually improve everything and smooth out the powerband while also increasing power. 0-60 could improve, but as others have said, these aren't really 0-60 launch cars. I'd be nice to that clutch and make sure you know what you're doing since it's an expensive wear item to replace.