Newbie Question about lowering springs

ARA

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I'm about to bite the bullet and put my deposit down for a V6 FE. I've been undecided until now about the timing of doing so ever since I saw the car in the flesh. My background is more Porsche so I am unfamiliar with much about the Lotus experience. It was the blue car that I saw and it immediately reminded me of my old gallardo. The proportions and general vibe for me was certainly of that car, which from an an aesthetic point of view got my attention.
The promise of a great driving experience I am relying on the lotus pedigree, so that aspect is not a concern to me. My driving is likely to be 95% road usage as a 3rd car.

My specific question is about the suspension and whether lotus typically offer lowering kits. The lower stance of the show car makes a huge difference to its aggressive look as did the wheel spacers. To achieve a similar look even by lowering the standard car ever so slightly would be great, but only if this was done with handling uncompromised...not something I guess is advisable or possible

To those of you more knowledgeable on such things, please can you share your thoughts. Having said all that, I am more than happy to leave the car as is, I guess I'm just excited at the prospect of owning this car and playing with ideas to keep my mind occupied in anticipation.

Thanks all

Hi everyone. I'm about to bite the bullet and put my deposit down for a V6 FE. I've been undecided until now about the timing of doing so ever since I saw the car in the flesh. My background is more Porsche so I am unfamiliar with much about the Lotus experience. It was the blue car that I saw and it immediately reminded me of my old gallardo. The proportions and general vibe for me was certainly of that car, which from an an aesthetic point of view got my attention.